PRODUCT
Follow

Explanation of the Dimensions, Metric Sets and Metrics available on the Report Builder.

Use the Table of Contents on the right to locate individual metrics and dimensions.

Dimensions are attributes of your data. For example, the dimension City indicates the city, for example, "Paris" or "New York", from which a session originates. Use the Dimensions list to control which columns appear in the Grid.

Metrics are quantitative measurements. The metric Sessions is the total number of sessions. The metric Pages/Session is the average number of pages viewed per session.

Dimensions

Dimension

Explanation

AID

Groups by the advertiser (company) identifier code the DSP assigned when you created it. Useful at the Network or Company level.

Account Manager

The user listed as the account manager.

Ad Size

Groups together served Ads by size, i.e. pixel dimensions, first width and then height. Examples: 728x90, 160x600, etc.

Advertisement

Groups served Ads using the human-readable name you provided when you created each Ad.

Advertisement ID

Groups served Ads using the identifying codes the DSP assigned when you created each Ad.

Advertisement Type

Type of Ad Sizmek served.

Advertiser

Groups by advertiser (company) name you supplied when you created it. Useful at the Network or Company level.

Advertiser-Reported Viewability Source

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help

Advertiser-Reported Viewability Vendor

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Agency

Name of the person responsible for the campaign, usually a Sizmek employee.

Agency Fee %

The percentage fee the agency in Agency earned for bringing the advertiser to Sizmek.

Agency ID

The identifier code of the agency bringing the advertiser to Sizmek.

Analyst

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Average Clearing Price

This value shows the average of the actual clearing price of the Last 30 days (not including today). Valuable when the actual clearing price may not match the deal floor.

Billing Source

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Billing Type

Method by which the activity was billed. Example values include Fixed Margin, Fixed Media Markup, and Variable Media Margin. This setting is usually specified in a contract and set up by Sizmek personnel.

Browser

The browser in which the Ad was served. Possible values include CHROME, FIREFOX, IE (for Internet Explorer), MOBILE_APP, SAFARI, OTHER. Not available above Campaign level.

CID

Campaign identifier code the DSP assigned when you created each campaign.

Note: Dimensions beginning in "Campaign" or "CID" compare campaigns and thus are useful at the Account and Advertiser levels.

Campaign

Campaign name you provided when you created each campaign.

Note: Dimensions beginning in "Campaign" or "CID" compare campaigns and thus are useful at the Account and Advertiser levels.

Campaign Currency

Grouping by currency type each campaign is using. This is a campaign setting.

Note: Dimensions beginning in "Campaign" or "CID" compare campaigns and thus are useful at the Account and Advertiser levels.

Campaign End Date

Scheduled campaign end date, considered according to the US Eastern time zone.

Note: Dimensions beginning in "Campaign" or "CID" compare campaigns and thus are useful at the Account and Advertiser levels.

Campaign Start Date

The date a campaign began, considered according to the US Eastern time zone.

Note: Dimensions beginning in "Campaign" or "CID" compare campaigns and thus are useful at the Account and Advertiser levels.

Campaign Time Zone

The campaign's default time zone. This is a campaign setting.

Note: Dimensions beginning in "Campaign" or "CID" compare campaigns and thus are useful at the Account and Advertiser levels.

Clicks Source

The source used to count clicks on served Ads. Possible values include:

  • Internal – based on data calculated by Sizmek Pixels

  • Estimated – based on data calculated by Sizmek Pixels and including extrapolated data

  • External – based on third-party data supplied to Sizmek from partners such as DART or Atlas

Conversion Source

The source used to count conversions. Possible values include:

  • Internal – based on data calculated by Sizmek Pixels

  • Estimated – based on data calculated by Sizmek Pixels and including extrapolated data

  • External – based on third-party data supplied to Sizmek from partners such as DART or Atlas

Costs Source

The source used to calculate cost. Possible values include:

  • Internal Accurate – based on data calculated by Sizmek Pixels

  • External – based on third-party data supplied to Sizmek from partners such as DART or Atlas

  • External Estimated – based on data calculated by Sizmek Pixels and including extrapolated data

Cross-Device Conversion Source

The source used to calculate cost for a cross-device campaign.

Possible values include:

  • Internal Accurate – based on data calculated by Sizmek Pixels

  • External – based on third-party data supplied to Sizmek from partners such as DART or Atlas

  • External Estimated – based on data calculated by Sizmek Pixels and including extrapolated data

Date

Dates on which Ads were served, taking into account the Campaign Time Zone (above). Choose this to accomplish daily reporting.

Datetime

Dates and times on which Ads were served, taking into account the Campaign Time Zone (above). The granularity is one hour and the data is kept for sixty days.

Day of Month

Days of the month on which Ads were served, taking into account the Campaign Time Zone (above). Be careful with this one. A value of say, 24, would include June 24, July 24, August 24, etc.

Delivery Channel

The Delivery Channel on which the device was displayed; Mobile App, Mobile Web, Desktop Web, or Other. Other encapsulates any device or application (i.e. VR, smart watches, video game systems, etc.) that cannot be classified as a desktop or mobile web browser or application.

Device

The device on which the Ad was served. Possible values include ANDROID_MOBILE, ANDROID_TABLET, COMPUTER, IPAD, IPHONE, IPOD, KINDLE, WINDOWS_MOBILE, OTHER. Not available above Campaign level.

Exchange Deal ID

The deal ID number from the external exchange.

FID

Flight identifier code the DSP assigned when you created each flight.

Flight

Flight name you provided when you created each flight.

Flight End Date

Scheduled flight end date, considered according to the US Eastern time zone.

Flight Start Date

The date a flight began, considered according to the US Eastern time zone.

Hour

Hour of the day on which Ads were served, taking into account the Campaign Time Zone (above). A value of 0 represents times between midnight and 12:59 AM, 1 represents 1 AM to 1:59 AM, etc. This data is kept for sixty days. Choose both Date (above) and Hour to analyze particular hours across multiple days.

Impression Day Conversion Source

The source used to count conversions. Reflects conversions attributed to one or more previous Impressions. Reporting is based on the date the first applicable Impression was shown. Possible values include:

  • Internal – based on data calculated by SizmekPixels

  • Estimated – based on data calculated by SizmekPixels and including extrapolated data

  • External – based on third-party data supplied to Sizmek from partners such as DART or Atlas

Impression Day Cross-Device Conversion Source

The source used to count conversions when the campaign is of the cross-device type.

Impressions Source

The source used to count impressions. Possible values include:

  • Internal – based on data calculated by SizmekPixels

  • Estimated – based on data calculated by SizmekPixels and including extrapolated data

  • External – based on third-party data supplied to Sizmek from partners such as DART or Atlas

In Target Impressions Source

This is an Audience Goal Campaign Reach dimension that indicates the source of the impressions data. A value of 1 represents Sizmek partner Nielsen while a 3 represents Sizmek partner comScore. Not available above Campaign level.

In Target Impressions Source For Reach

This is an Audience Goal Campaign Reach metric that indicates the source of the reach data.

LI ID

Line Item identifier code the DSP assigned when you created each Line Item.

Last Pricing Value

Current Pricing Value, expressed in the campaign's currency type for the corresponding Pricing Type (see below). The DSP displays only the most recent value and not previous values in cases where you have changed it.

Last Rated At

Internal Sizmek rating indicating the most recent rating of customer happiness, in number of stars.

Last Rating

Internal Sizmek rating indicating overall customer happiness, in number of stars.

Last Updated

Internal Sizmek indication of the date of the most recent customer happiness rating.

Line Item

Line Item name you provided when you created each Line Item.

Media Format

Format of the Ad. Values include

  • Display – static display Ad

  • Video – VAST video Ad

  • Native – Ads we serve where the publisher determines the format.

Media Type

Type of media served. Values include Regular, Display Media, Ad Effectiveness Survey and Targeting Effectiveness Survey.

Month

Month in which Ads were served, taking into account the Campaign Time Zone (above). Choose both Month and Year to analyze over more than one year. See also Quarter and Week (below).

Operating System

Operating system on which Sizmek served Ads. Possible values include ANDROID, IOS, WINDOWS, OTHER. Not available above Campaign level.

Ops Manager

The Sizmek Operations employee managing the campaign.

Paid vs Bonus

Possible values are Bonus and Paid. Reflects whether the advertiser paid for a given impression (Paid) or received it free (Bonus), probably per some contractual or make-good agreement.

Placement

Describes where/how Ads were placed within each Publisher, which is a good Dimension to employ with this one. Includes the size of the placement space and often other information, e.g. whether the placement was part of a direct buy. The code RTB stands for Real-time Bidding and indicates placement occurred as a result of winning a real-time auction to earn the placement opportunity.

Pricing Type

The pricing method used for each served Ad. Possible values include CPM, Average dCPM, tCPM. Not available above Campaign level.

Priority

Campaign priority.

Publisher

Names the exchange where each placement occurred. Often useful with Placement (above).

Quarter

Quarter in which Ads were served, taking into account the Campaign Time Zone (above). Possible values are Q1 (January-March), Q2 (April-June), etc. Choose both Quarter and Year to analyze over more than one year. See also Month (above) and Week (below).

Region

Region of Sizmek's Account Executive responsible for bringing in the advertiser.

SNID

Subnetwork identifier code under which Sizmek served the Ads. The main Sizmek account has a value of 1.

SNID

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Salesforce Id

The identifier associated with this advertiser in Salesforce.com

Salesperson 1/2

The salespeople on the account from Salesforce.

Service Type

The type of service under which Sizmek served the ads.

Sizmek IO ID

Internal Sizmek insertion order identifier code under which Sizmek served the ads.

Sizmek Integrated Viewability Source

Nature of the data for viewability metrics. Possible values: Available – DSP has data from a viewability vendor such as Nielsen, comScore or Moat, Estimated – DSP has data extrapolated from Pixel fires and bidding requests, or Unavailable – DSP has no or insufficient viewability data. Viewability metrics have "viewability" in their names – see Metrics below.

Sizmek Integrated Viewability Vendor

Vendor that is the source of the data for viewability metrics, e.g. comScore, Moat Analytics, Sizmek. Viewability metrics have "viewability" in their names – see Metrics below.

Sub Network

Name of the account under which Sizmek served the Ads. The main Sizmek account has a value of "Sizmek".

TID

Tactic identifier code the DSP assigned when you created each Tactic.

Tactic

Tactic name you provided when you created each Tactic.

Thirdparty Ad Id

Identifier code for third-party Ads Sizmek served

Tier

Represents placement opportunities by tier. A value of Tier 2 indicates a placement opportunity that Sizmek's AI rejected after making a bid, for quality reasons. All other opportunities have the value "Normal."

Vertical

The industry set at the time you created the company in Sizmek DSP.

Video Duration

The length of the video creative in the ad. Does not support multiple video creative lengths per ad.

Week

Week in which Sizmek served the Ads, taking into account the Campaign Time Zone (above). Choose both Week and Year to analyze over more than one year. See also Month and Quarter (above).

Weekday

Days of the week in which Sizmek served the Ads taking into account the Campaign Time Zone (above):

  • Sun: Sunday

  • Mon: Monday

  • Tue: Tuesday

  • Wed: Wednesday

  • Thu: Thursday

  • Fri: Friday

  • Sat: Saturday

Year

Week in which Sizmek served the Ads, taking into account the Campaign Time Zone (above).

Year and Month

Year and Month in which Sizmek served the Ads. For example: 2016-07 represents July of 2016.

Year and Week

Year and week in which Sizmek served the Ads. For example: 2016-27 represents the 27th week of 2016.

Creative Auditing Dimensions

Dimension

Explanation

ADX Audit Feedback

Feedback from the ADX server explaining the audit status.

ADX Audit Status

The status of the ad on the ADX server.

ADX Creative ID

The Creative ID of the ad from teh ADX server.

AppNexus Audit Status

The status of the ad on the AppNexus server.

AppNexus Audit Feedback

Feedback from the AppNexus server explaining the audit status.

AppNexus Creative ID

The creative ID on the AppNexus server.

Yahoo Audit Feedback

Feedback from the Yahoo server explaining the audit status.

Yahoo Audit Status

The status of the ad on the Yahoo! Exchange.

NOTE: Yahoo does not send Creative IDs to the Sizmek DSP

Private Exchange Dimensions

Dimension

Explanation

Inventory Auction Type

The type of inventory auction: groups all of the deal ID rows that are returned into the following categories: Private Marketplace or Open Exchange. This lets you quickly aggregate data and compare private marketplace data versus open exchange data.Non-RTB Exchanges include Snapchat, and others.

Deal Floor

The agreed upon floor price for the deal. The DSP currently only supports floors in USD currency. The deal floor is based on the settings for each deal and can be modified. This does not affect the actual floor price on the incoming bid request.

Deal ID

Sizmek assigns a numerical deal ID to each Private Marketplace deal uploaded into the Sizmek DSP.Deal IDs created in the last day may show blank rows.The Deal ID does not populate immediately.

Deal Name

The name of the deal in a Private Marketplace. Each deal has a deal name assigned on the Deal Configuration screen. If a user changes an active deal’s Deal Name, the new Deal Name appears on any Analyze reports covering the period in which the original Deal Name was active.

Deal Media Property

The name of the Media Property associated with a deal, as assigned on the deal configuration screen. If a user changes an active deal’s Deal Media Property name, the new Deal Media Property name appears on any Analyze reports covering the period in which the original Deal Media Property name was active.

Metric Sets

Metric Sets are frequently used sets of Metrics (see next section), created as a convenience feature.

METRIC SET

SUGGESTED USE

COMPONENTS

Standard

Basic first glance report for direct response campaigns

Date, Impressions, Spend, Performance, CTR, Clicks

Conversion Goal

Performance of direct response campaigns

Date, Spend, Impressions, CPA, Impression Day Sizmek Conversion Attribution %, Conversions, Impression Day Conversions, Sizmek Conversions, Impression Day Sizmek Conversions, Conversion Rate, Impression Day Conversion Rate

Click Goal

Measuring just the click-through rate

Date, Spend, Impressions, CPC, CTR, Clicks, Sizmek Clicks, Impression Day Sizmek Click Attribution %

Discrepancies

Analyze impression attribution

Date, Spend, Clicks, Sizmek Clicks, Impression Day Sizmek Click Attribution %, Impressions, Sizmek Impressions, Publisher Impressions, Sizmek Sizmek-Adv Imp Drop %, Sizmek Pub-Sizmek Imp Drop %, Sizmek Impression Attribution %

Video – Basic

Overview report for video campaigns

Date, Spend, Performance, Video Views, Video Clicks, Video CTR, Video Starts, Video Completions, Video Completion Rate, Spend per Video Completion

Video – All

All the data of the Basic report plus metrics on video completion and companion Ads

Date, Spend, Performance, Video Views, Video Clicks, Video CTR, Companion Views, Companion Clicks, Companion CTR, Video Starts, Video First Quartile Reached, Video Midpoint Reached, Video Third Quartile Reached, Video Completions, Video Completion Rate, Spend per Video Completion

External Reporting

Analyze impressions, conversions and revenue

Date, Impressions, Sizmek Impressions, Sizmek Impression Attribution %, Clicks, Sizmek Clicks, Conversions, Sizmek Conversions, Client Revenue, Sizmek Client Revenue

Audience Guarantee

Analyze Audience Guaranteed impressions

Line Item, RF Impressions

Platform

An agency managing a campaign on behalf of an advertiser and employing a partner margin

Date, DSP Spend, DSP CPA, DSP CPC, DSP CPM, DSP eCPC, ESP eCPM, DSP Impression Day CPA, DSP Impression Day ROAS, DSP Sizmek Click CPA, DSP Sizmek CPA, DSP Sizmek CPC, DSP Sizmek CPM, DSP Sizmek eCPC, DSP ROAS, DSP Spend per Video Completion

Metrics

All Metrics that Start with "DSP"

Any metric that starts with DSP is related to our Partner Margin feature. These are cost-oriented metrics that apply when a partner company (not Sizmek) manages another company's advertising. In this case metrics that contain the DSP prefix represent costs that exclude the partner's commission, that is, "DSP" indicates only the expenses to operate the DSP. To include the partner's commission, consult the version without the prefix. For example, "DSP Spend" excludes partner commissions whereas "Spend" includes them.

Metric name

Explanation

Impression Day Metrics

These metrics reflect conversions or other events attributed to one or more previous Impressions. Reporting is based on the date the first applicable Impression was shown.

Sizmek Metrics (Data Collected by Sizmek)

Metrics tagged "Sizmek" reflect data collected solely by Sizmek and do not include data provided by third-party partners.

Avg

"Average", abbreviation used in table columns to save space.

Cmpn

"Companion", abbreviation used in table columns to save space.

Cmpl.

"Completion", abbreviation used in table columns to save space.

CVR

"Conversion Rate", abbreviation used in table columns to save space.

XD Conversion Goal

"Cross-Device", abbreviation used in table columns to save space. Select this metric set to display various Cross Device columns.

eCPC

"Effective CPC", abbreviation used in table columns to save space.

eCPM

"Effective CPM", abbreviation used in table columns to save space.

eCTR

"Effective CTR", abbreviation used in table columns to save space.

AOV

Average Order Value calculated as Client Revenue ÷ Conversions

Average Video Completion Rate

Average completion rate of video impressions, calculated as follows: (Video First Quartile Reached × 0.25 + Video Midpoint Reached × 0.25 + Video Third Quartile Reached × 0.25 + Video Completions × 0.25) ÷ Video Views × 100

DSP Spend per Video Completion

Average cost (excluding partner commission) of video completions, calculated as DSP Spend ÷ Video Completions.

Spend per Video Completion

Average cost of video completions, calculated as Spend ÷ Video Completions.

DSP CPM

CPM paid by the advertiser, exclusive of partner commission, for all the paid impressions delivered, calculated as DSP Spend × 1000 ÷ Paid Impressions

CPM

CPM paid by the advertiser, for all the paid impressions delivered, calculated as Spend × 1000 ÷ Paid Impressions

Cost-Based Performance

Campaign results compared with the advertiser's stated goal, if it were converted to a cost basis. Use this to determine whether Sizmek would hit the advertiser's goal if taking no margin at all. This metric is based on the date of the conversion. Value × 100 ÷ Cost

CT

Click (click through), abbreviation used in table columns to save space.

CTR

Click-Through Rate. Number of clicks on Ads divided by number of Impressions delivered, calculated as Clicks × 100 ÷ impressions

Companion CTR

Companion Click-through Rate, calculated as Companion clicks × 100 ÷ Companion Views

Conversion Rate

Conversions delivered per Impression delivered. Conversions are recognized on the date of the conversion that got credit for the conversion. Calculated as Conversions × 100 ÷ Impressions.

Impression Day Conversion Rate

Conversions delivered per Impressions delivered. Calculated as Conversions × 100 ÷ Impressions. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

DSP Sizmek CPA

Cost (excluding partner commission) per Acquisition as calculated by Sizmek, calculated as DSP Spend ÷ Sizmek Conversions.

DSP Sizmek CPC

Cost (excluding partner commission) per Click as calculated by Sizmek, calculated as DSP Spend ÷ Sizmek Clicks.

Data Cost

Cost of explicitly-purchased third-party data used to serve this campaign.

Data Cost

Cost of explicitly-purchased third-party data used to serve this campaign. The Sizmek technology tabulates data cost impression by impression and attempts to minimize it. For example, if in a situation of targeting two disparate segments either one would satisfy, the technology chooses the segment having the lower cost to use. When the technology has determined all of the segments to use it checks for any cases where more than one segment was chosen from the same vendor; if that is the case, it chooses the most expensive of these.

Visible for fixed margin clients only.

Media Cost

Cost of media (publisher Ad placement fees) used to serve this campaign.

Visible for fixed margin clients only.

Sizmek CPA

Cost per Acquisition as calculated by Sizmek, calculated as Spend ÷ Sizmek Conversions.

Impression Day Sizmek Click CPA

Cost per Acquisition considering only conversions based on clicked Ads. Calculated as Spend ÷ Impression Day Sizmek Click Conversions. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Click CPA

Cost per Action. How much did the advertiser spend for each credited conversion action Sizmek drove? Conversions are recognized on the date of conversion rather than the date of the impression that got credit for that conversion. Calculated as Spend ÷ Conversions.

DSP CPA

Cost per Action. How much did the advertiser spend(excluding partner commission) for each credited conversion action Sizmek drove? Conversions are recognized on the date of conversion rather than the date of the impression that got credit for that conversion. Calculated as DSP Spend ÷ Conversions.

Sizmek CPC

Cost per Click as calculated by Sizmek, calculated as Spend ÷ Sizmek Clicks.

Sizmek Cross-Device CPA

Cost per Cross-Device Action Spend / Sizmek Cross Device Conversions

Cost Per Video Completion

Cost ÷ Video Completions

Cost-Based CPA

Cost-based cost per action or Sizmek spend per conversion credited to Sizmek.

Cost-Based CPC

Cost-based cost per click or cost to Sizmek per ad click delivered.

Cost-Based CPM

Cost-based cost per thousand impressions. This is the cost to Sizmek. Cost × 1000 ÷ Impressions

Advertiser-Reported Vendor Viewability Percentage

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Advertiser-Reported Viewability InView Impressions

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Advertiser-Reported Viewability Measured Impressions

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Click Cost-Based CPA

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Conversions Per Click

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Cost

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

DSP Expense:Revenue

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Expense: Revenue

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

External Fee

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

GRP

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Margin (Media)

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Net Margin

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Net Revenue (Uncapped and DEPR)

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Net Revenue

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Partner Commission

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Partner Margin Percent

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Platform Fee

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Platform Margin

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Platform Media Cost

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Revenue (Delivery)

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Revenue Capping Loss

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Spend Capped

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Transparent Media Cost

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Transparent Platform Fee

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

Transparent Platform Margin

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

XD Client Revenue

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

XD Impression Day Revenue

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

DSP Metrics (Expenses without Commission)

Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.Definition coming soon. Please contact Sizmek Support if you need immediate help.

eTCPM

Effect Target CPM. Used in conjunction with Reach on Audience Guarantee campaigns, calculated as Cost per 1,000 in-target impressions.

Effective CPM

Effective CPM achieved by the advertiser when counting all impressions delivered, both paid and bonus. Sizmek would have delivered the same total impressions for the same total Spend if it had been priced at this CPM and delivered no bonus. Calculated as Spend × 1000 ÷ Impressions.

DSP Effective CPM

Effective CPM achieved by the advertiser when counting all impressions delivered, both paid and bonus. Sizmek would have delivered the same total impressions for the same total Spend if it had been priced at this CPM and delivered no bonus. The spend amount does not include partner commission. Calculated as DSP Spend × 1000 ÷ Impressions.

Effective CTR

Effective Click-through Rate, calculated as Clicks × 100 ÷ Paid Impressions

Effective CPC

Effective Cost per Click, calculated as Spend ÷ Clicks

DSP Effective CPC

Effective Cost, excluding partner commission, per Click, calculated as DSP Spend ÷ Clicks

Exchange Rate

Effective exchange rate, based on daily spend. Slice by Date to see the daily exchange rate that was used.

Impression Day Sizmek AOV

Impression Day Average Order Value. Calculated as Impression Day Sizmek Client Revenue ÷ Conversions. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Impression Day CPA

Impression Day Cost per Action, calculated as Spend ÷ Impression Day Conversions. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

DSP Impression Day CPA

Impression Day Cost per Action, excluding partner commission, calculated as DSP Spend ÷ Impression Day Conversions. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

DSP Impression Day ROAS

Impression Day Return on Ad Spend. Advertiser revenue divided by Spend (excluding partner commission), calculated as Impression Day Client Revenue × 100 ÷ DSP Spend. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Impression Day ROAS

Impression Day Return on Ad Spend. Advertiser revenue divided by Spend, calculated as Impression Day Client Revenue × 100 ÷ Spend. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Impression Day Sizmek View Conversions

Impression Day Sizmek View Through Conversions. The number of impression day view-only conversions, calculated as Impression day Sizmek Conversions - Impression day Sizmek Click Conversions. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Negative Responses

In the context of survey Pixels, the number of Negative Responses. See also Positive Responses, Response Rate. Survey Impressions, Total Responses.

Positive Responses

In the context of survey Pixels, the number of Positive Responses. See also Negative Responses, Response Rate. Survey Impressions, Total Responses.

Response Rate

In the context of survey Pixels, the percentage of visitors who responded to the survey. Calculated as Total Responses × 100 ÷ Survey Impressions. See also Negative Responses, Positive Responses, Survey Impressions, Total Responses.

Positive Response Rate

In the context of survey Pixels, the rate of Positive Responses, calculated as Positive Responses × 100 ÷ Total Responses. See also Negative Response Rate, Response Rate. Survey Impressions, Total Responses.

Survey Impressions

In the context of survey Pixels, the total number of survey impressions delivered, See also Negative Responses, Positive Responses, Response Rate, Total Responses.

Total Responses

In the context of survey Pixels, the total number of survey responses. Normally equal to Positive Responses + Negative Responses. See also Response Rate. Survey Impressions.

Sizmek Impressions

Number of Ad impressions delivered by Sizmek for the time period in question

Conversions

Number of Credited Conversions Sizmek drove

Sizmek Cross-Device Conversions

Number of Cross-Device Conversions Sizmek drove. In a Cross-Device Conversion, a user sees an Ad on one device – e.g. desktop, smartphone, tablet – and converts on a different device. This device may be of the same type.

Note that the Sizmek Cross-Device metrics require use of the US New York time zone. Consequently, the DSP does not display these metrics when you set time zone differently. Likewise, when the DSP is displaying these metrics, it does not permit you to change the time zone. The Sizmek Cross-Device metrics are similarly incompatible with the following dimensions/metrics: Browser, Device, Operating System, Placement, and Publisher.

Publisher Impressions

Number of Publisher Impressions, i.e. number of Ad impressions as reported by Sizmek partners.

Bonus Impressions

Number of bonus, i.e. free to the client, impressions delivered

Clicks

Number of clicks on Ads delivered

Video Clicks

Number of clicks on video Ads

Companion Views

Number of companion Ad impressions delivered

Impression Day Conversions

Number of conversions attributable to impressions. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Sizmek Conversions

Number of conversions attributed to SizmekAds as reported by Sizmek

Sizmek View Conversions

Number of conversions attributed to simply viewing Ads (without clicking on them), calculated as Sizmek Conversions - Sizmek Click Conversions.

View Conversions

Number of conversions attributed to simply viewing Ads (without clicking on them), calculated as Sizmek Conversions - Sizmek Click Conversions.

Impression Day Sizmek Conversions per Click

Number of impression day conversions per click, calculated as Impression Day Sizmek Conversions ÷ Sizmek Clicks. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Impression Day Sizmek Conversions

Number of impression day conversions. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Sizmek Viewability Measured Impressions

Number of impressions analyzed by Sizmek for viewability.

This metric does not track video ad impressions. Please contact your Sizmek support team for details.

Impressions

Number of impressions delivered according to third-party data (e.g. Advertiser Report - DART or Atlas) where available or Sizmek counts otherwise.

Sizmek Click Conversions

Number of impressions leading to click-through conversions based on Sizmek tracked impressions and conversions.

Sizmek Integrated Viewability InView Impressions

Number of impressions the viewability vendor deems "in view". This metric is only valid when you enable the comScore Viewability Pixel at some level in the Campaign.

Paid Impressions

Number of paid impression delivered, i.e. not including bonus impressions

Companion Clicks

Number of times users clicked on companion Ads

Sizmek Clicks

Number of times users exposed to media clicked on Sizmek impression

Video Starts

Number of times users started video Ads

Video First Quartile Reached

Number of video impressions in which the user made it at least as far as 25% of the way through

Video Midpoint Reached

Number of video impressions in which the user made it at least as far as 50% of the way through

Video Third Quartile Reached

Number of video impressions in which the user made it at least as far as 75% of the way through

Video Completions

Number of video impressions in which the user played the entire video

Video Views

Number of video impressions viewed

Sizmek Integrated Viewability Measured Impressions

Overall number of impressions measured by the viewability vendor. This metric is only valid when you enable the comScore Viewability Pixel at some level in the Campaign.

Sizmek Sizmek-Adv Imp Drop %

Percentage drop of Sizmek-delivered Impressions compared to all Impressions (tracked by third-parties when available, using Sizmek data otherwise), calculated as (Sizmek impressions - Impressions) × 100 ÷ Sizmek Impressions.

Pub Sizmek Imp Drop &

Percentage drop of Sizmek-delivered Impressions compared to all impressions. Tracked by third-parties when available, using Sizmek data otherwise. (Sizmek impressions - Impressions) × 100 ÷ Sizmek Impressions

Sizmek Sizmek-Adv Clicks Att %

Percentage of all clicks that were on SizmekAds, calculated as Sizmek Clicks × 100 ÷ Clicks.

Conversion Attribution %

Percentage of conversions attributed to Sizmek ads. Conversion × 100 ÷ Sizmek Conversions

Sizmek Conversion Attribution %

Percentage of conversions attributed to SizmekAds, calculated as Conversion × 100 ÷ Sizmek Conversions.

Impressions Attribution %

Percentage of external impressions attributed to Sizmek ads. Impressions × 100 ÷ Sizmek Impressions

Sizmek Impression Attribution %

Percentage of external impressions attributed to SizmekAds, calculated as Impressions × 100 ÷ Sizmek Impressions.

Sizmek Viewability %

Percentage of impressions deemed viewable by Sizmek, calculated as Sizmek in View Impressions × 100 ÷ Sizmek Viewability Measured Impressions.

This metric does not track video ad impressions. Please contact your Sizmek support team for details.

Video Completion Rate

Percentage of started videos that continue to completion, calculated as Video Completions × 100 ÷ Video Starts.

Sizmek Conversion Rate

Percentage of the campaign's impressions that have led to conversions, calculated as Sizmek Conversions × 100 ÷ Sizmek Impressions and based on Sizmek's tracking of impressions and conversions.

Sizmek Pub-Sizmek Imp Drop %

Publisher Less Sizmek impression Drop Percentage, calculated as (Publisher impressions - Sizmek Impressions) × 100 ÷ Publisher Impressions.

Sizmek Cross-Device Conversion Rate

Rate of Cross-Device Conversions Sizmek drove. Calculated as (Sizmek Cross Device Conversions / Impressions ) * 100

Impression Day Sizmek Click Attribution %

Rate of conversion for clicked Ads, calculated as Clicks × 100 ÷ Sizmek Clicks. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Impression Day Sizmek Conversion Attribution %

Rate of conversion for viewed, attributed Ads, calculated as Impression Day Conversions × 100 ÷ Impression Day Sizmek Conversions. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Impression Day Conversions per Click

Rate of conversions attributable to clicks on Ads, calculated as Impression Day Conversions ÷ Clicks. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Impression Day Sizmek Conversion Rate

Rate of impression day conversions, calculated as Impression Day Sizmek Conversions × 100 ÷ Sizmek Conversions. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Sizmek View Conversion Rate

Rate of impressions leading to view-through conversions based on Sizmek tracked impressions and conversions. Calculated as (Sizmek Conversions - Sizmek Click Conversions) / Sizmek Impressions × 100.

Negative Response Rate

Rate of negative responses, calculated as Negative Responses × 100 ÷ Total Responses. See also Positive Responses, Response Rate. Survey Impressions, Total Responses.

Performance

Results of the campaign, compared with the advertiser's stated goal. A value of 100% means meeting the goal; a value higher than 100% means exceeding the goal. Based on the date of the conversion. Calculated as Value × 100 ÷ Spend.

For example, if the goal were 0.1% CTR and Sizmek delivers 0.15% that would be 150% performance.

DSP Performance

Results of the campaign, compared with the advertiser's stated goal. A value of 100% means meeting the goal; a value higher than 100% means exceeding the goal. Based on the date of the conversion. For example, if the goal were 0.1% CTR and Sizmek delivers 0.15% that would be 150% performance. Value × 100 ÷ Spend

Impression Day Performance

Results of the campaign, compared with the advertiser’s stated goal. A value of 100% means meeting the goal; a value higher than 100% means exceeding the goal. Calculated as (Value × 100) ÷ Spend. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

For example, if the goal were 0.1% CTR and Sizmek were to deliver 0.15% that would be 150% performance.

DSP ROAS

Return on Ad Spend (excluding partner commission cost), calculated as Client Revenue ÷ DSP Spend.

ROAS

Return on Ad Spend, calculated as Client Revenue ÷ Spend.

Impression Day Sizmek Client Revenue

Revenue earned by the client, as reported to Sizmek through parameters, passed on Pixels, or server-to-server data integration.

Not available for all campaigns.

For example, if a retailer reports the total amount in the digital shopping cart when a customer checks out, it would show up here. This metric includes all conversions reported to Sizmek, some of which the advertiser may not believe Sizmek deserves credit for. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Sizmek Client Revenue

Revenue made by the client from Sizmek Conversion Pixels. This does not include revenue from third-party conversion pixels. See also Client Revenue, which measures revenue after factoring in external attribution reports.

Impression Day Client Revenue

Revenue made by the client, as reported to Sizmek through parameters passed on Pixels, or server-to-server data integration. Not available for all campaigns. For example, if a retailer reports the total amount in the digital shopping cart when a customer checks out, it would show up here. This metric has been adjusted to include only conversions that the advertiser believes Sizmek drove. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Client Revenue

Revenue made by the client, based on Sizmek's Conversion pixel fires, plus all external attribution reports. See also Sizmek Client Revenue, which is based purely on Sizmek Conversion Pixel fires.

Sizmek Click Conversion Rate

Sizmek Conversion Rate. The rate of impressions leading to click-through conversions based on Sizmek-tracked impressions and conversions.Calculated as Sizmek Conversions ÷ Sizmek Impressions × 100.

DSP Sizmek Click CPA

Sizmek click-through Cost (excluding partner commission) per Acquisition, calculated as DSP Spend ÷ Sizmek Click Conversions.

For more about Sizmek metrics, see Sizmek Metrics.

Sizmek Click CPA

Sizmek click-through Cost per Acquisition, calculated as Spend ÷ Sizmek Click Conversions.

Sizmek CTR

Sizmek click-through Rate, calculated as Sizmek Clicks × 100 ÷ Sizmek Impressions.

DSP Click CPA

Sizmek click-through cost per acquisition. Spend ÷ Sizmek Click Conversions.

DSP Sizmek CPM

SizmekCost (excluding partner commission) per one thousand impressions. CPM paid by the advertiser, for all the paid impressions delivered, not counting third-party data costs, calculated as DSP Spend × 1000 ÷ Paid Impressions

Sizmek CPM

SizmekCost per one thousand impressions. CPM paid by the advertiser, for all the paid impressions delivered, not counting third-party data costs, calculated as Spend × 1000 ÷ Paid Impressions

DSP Sizmek Effective CPC

SizmekEffective Cost (excluding partner commission) per Click, calculated as DSP Spend ÷ SizmekClicks.

Sizmek Effective CPC

SizmekEffective Cost per Click, calculated as Spend ÷ SizmekClicks.

Sizmek in View Impressions

SizmekIn View Impressions. Number of delivered impressions that the Sizmek software has deemed "in view".

DSP CPC

Spend excluding partner commission per click delivered, calculated as DSP Spend ÷ Clicks

CPC

Spend per click delivered, calculated as Spend ÷ Clicks

CPA

Stands for cost per action and measures the amount the advertiser spent for each conversion action credited to Sizmek. Conversions are recognized on the date of conversion rather than the date of the impression that got credit for that conversion. Clicks × 100 ÷ impressions

Vendor Fee

The third-party vendor's fee

Average Frequency

This is used in conjunction with Reach on Audience Guarantee campaigns. It measures the average number impressions the campaign delivered to each unique viewer in the target demographic area.

Cumulative Uniques in Target

This is used in conjunction with Reach on Audience Guarantee campaigns. It measures total unique users reached as of the reported day, as measured by the vendor.

% Reach

To be read as "Percentage of Population Reached".

This is used in conjunction with Reach on Audience Guarantee campaigns. It measures the percentage of unique viewers in the total census population in the target demographic area the campaign reached during the reporting period.

TRP

Total Rating Points. Used in conjunction with Audience Guarantee campaign Reach, measures the number of times a campaign reached 1% of the target population. Calculated as In Target Impressions ÷ In Target Population × 100.

Total Cost

Total cost incurred by Sizmek on inventory during this period.

Unique Devices

Total number of unique devices.

Note: This is disabled if you select a date range other than Yesterday, Last 7 days, Last 14 days, Last month, Last 3 months, or Last 6 months.

Unique Persons

Total number of unique people

Note: This is disabled if you select a date range other thanYesterday, Last 7 days, Last 14 days, Last month, Last 3 months, or Last 6 months.

DSP Spend

Total spent by this advertiser on Sizmek during the given period, excluding partner commission

Spend

Total spent by this advertiser on Sizmek during the given period, including any commissions paid to a partner managing the DSP on their behalf

Total Population

Used in conjunction with Audience Guarantee campaign Reach, a third-party measurement of the total census population in the target demographic area.

Vendor Impressions

Used in conjunction with Audience Guarantee campaign Reach, a third-party measurement of the total number of impressions the campaign delivered.

Incremental Uniques in Target

Used in conjunction with Audience Guarantee campaign Reach, a third-party measurement of unique users reached on the reported day.

In Target Viewable CPM

Used in conjunction with Audience Guarantee campaigns, The effective in-target (or in-demo) viewable CPM for campaigns that are using third-party integrated Viewability or Audience Measurement data.

This is calculated with the following formula: CPM/(Sizmek Integrated Vendor Viewability Percentage x In Target Impressions %)

In Target Impressions

Used in conjunction with Audience Guarantee campaigns. A third-party measurement of the number of impressions that were delivered to viewers in the campaign's target audience.

In Target Impressions %

Used in conjunction with Audience Guarantee campaigns. A third-party measurement of the percentage of the campaign's impressions that were delivered to viewers in the campaign's target audience.

Value

Value Created, i.e. value delivered to the advertiser in clicks or conversions at the advertiser's stated CPC or CPA goal. Conversions in this period are attributed to the conversion day.

Impression Day Value

Value delivered to the advertiser based on their stated goal. For example, if their goal is $5 CPA, then the Value is $5 x the number of conversions delivered. Conversion is attributed to the Ad impression day.

Video CTR

Video Click-through Rate, calculated as Video Clicks × 100 ÷ Video Views

Sizmek Integrated Vendor Viewability Percentage

Viewability percentage as provided by the viewability measurement vendor. Note that this metric is only meaningful if you are using the comScore Third Party Pixel. Calculated as Sizmek Integrated Viewability InView Impressions ÷ Sizmek Integrated Viewability Measured Impressions × 100.

Cross-Device Metrics

These metrics are relevant to any of our Cross-Device features.

Metric

Definition

Sizmek Cross-Device Conversion Rate

Rate of cross-device conversions Sizmek drove.

Sizmek Cross-Device CPA

Cost per cross-device action spend per Sizmek cross-device conversions.

Cross-Device Conversion Rate

Rate of Cross-Device conversions tracked by Sizmek, calculated as Sizmek Cross-Device Conversions × 100 ÷ Sizmek Impressions.

Cross-Device Conversions

Number of Cross-Device Conversions tracked by Sizmek.

Cross-Device Cost-Based CPA

Cost per Cross-Device Action, calculated as Spend ÷ Sizmek Cross-Device Conversions.

Impression Day Cross-Device Conversion Source

The source used to count conversions when the campaign is of the cross-device type.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments